The fifth concert of the cycle Latvian Composers for Latvia’s Centenary

State Choir LATVIJA offers to its audience final concert in the cycle Latvian Composers for Latvia’s Centenary. It will take place on February 15, 2018 at 7 p.m. traditionally held in Ziedonis Hall of the National Library of Latvia.

Four concerts of this cycle have already been performed. More than 60 a cappella compositions for mixed choir by Latvian composers have been successfully premiered.

At the fifth concert on February 15 you will be able to hear premier of compositions by Armands Aleksandravičus, Leona Amoliņa, Arstarulsmirus, Liene Batņa, Jānis Holšteins-Upmanis, Staņislavs Judins, Aldonis Kalniņš, Agneta Krilova-Bērziņa, Anna Ķirse, Jānis Lūsēns, Arturs Maskats, Edgars Mākens, Jēkabs Nīmanis, Kārlis Rūtentāls, Valts Pūce, Reinis Sējāns, Jānis Šipkēvics and Pēteris Vasks.

Tickets: EUR 10 (available at all box offices of “Biļešu paradīze” and online:

Recordings from previous concerts:

11.12.2015. concert:

8.03.2018. concert:

11.11.2016. concert.:

1.03.2017. concert: